Gerns!!! Another worldbuilding geek! I knew there was something familiar about the mechanical theory in your method of writing. I'm guessing you are familiar with Brandon Sanderson? If not, then you are missing out on the best books EVER.

Good luck with P vs. NP, Jared ;). I only have a passing familiarity with it, but I know that it's supposed to be impossible. Prove the world wrong, alright?

I'll keep mine brief. I'm a writer. I've written a few novels, but haven't published any just yet. I'm a salesman for Cutco (as of today). I learned HTML/css is five days. I spent 100 hrs in a single week, just learning Photoshop and reconciling it with other image manipulation software.
    I have a lot of other talents/hobbies/guilty pleasures, but I think that will suffice. 🙂

Welp… I suppose I'll do this as well. ^ ^

I'm actually a high school student. I'm a sophomore, and I suppose I'm just your average teenager. I love to write stories or draw animals but in a rather 'anime' like fashion. I also love to watch anime and read manga, but I also read normal books and prefer fantasy to sci-fi genres. My favorite movies are: The Cat Returns and Rise of the Guardians, my favorite anime of all time is Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (my second is D. Gray-Man).  I also enjoy to listen to jpop, classical, rock, metal, dubstep (I love my wubs XD), techno, and anime songs, but I must say that I hate country. (No offense to anyone who likes the genre.) Some of my favorite songs are from anime, such as Again by YUI, Golden Time Lover by Sukima Switch, and Tsunaida Te by Lil'B. I'm currently unsure of what career I wish to pursue, but I'm thinking of being a police officer, detective or an author. All of these jobs are pretty interesting to me.

Sadly I'm not familiar with him, authors from the United States can be a little obscure here if they're not super famous. His thoughts on magic systems are quite interesting though. Perhaps I'll investigate his work.  😉